Now Available.....
July 07 2012

We are delighted to advise that we have a number of new additions to the Prima Vista catalogue;

Solos with brass band and/or piano accompaniment:

Paul Lovatt-Cooper has written two new flugelhorn solos, an easy listening jazz-style piece entitled One Day and the wonderfully expressive and lyrical Childs Lullaby

For the euphonium players, Simone Mantia's classic "Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms" has been rejuvenated in this refreshing new arrangement by David Childs.  Dan Price's "Divertimento", a four movement suite for Euphonium or Baritone with piano accompaniment is also now available.

Also from the pen of Dan Price is the big band style cornet solo "The Dirty Duck",  which will be sure to get any audience's toes tapping and a tenor horn arrangement of John's Hartmann's patriotic favourite "Rule Britannia".

Owen Farr's arrangement of Haydn's "Finale from the Cello Concerto" with piano accompaniment has been available for some time but we can now offer a band accompaniment version for this increasingly popular tenor horn solo.

Concert items for brass band:

Handel Parker's hauntingly beautiful hymn tune "Deep Harmony"  is a welcome addition to any band's concert repertoire.  Dr Roy Newsome's arrangement of this wonderful melody is approachable by any band.

Marches are the staple diet of any band so we have added three into the catalogue.  Karl King's circus march "The Melody Shop" which is a very approachable arrangement,  "Holcombe Hill" by Dan Price, a traditional march in the style of Rimmer, and another great circus march, "The Waltonian" by JJ Richards

For something different why not try Dan Price's "Prelude and Fanfare",  opening quietly and developing into a rhythm driven fanfare. Its use of minimalist techiques through-out makes it a concert / contest opener with a difference!

Concert items for wind band:

We've also added some more titles to our ever increasing wind band catalogue.  

Peter Meechan's three movement extended work "Purcell Variants" is now available for the first time for wind band.  We also have three additional concert items now in the catalogue, "Lyric Dance" by Paul Okkenhaug "Nocturne" by Rolf Lovland and "Softly, Softly" by Bridget Speilgel.  All three of these works have been superbly arranged by Ray Farr.